Have you ever noticed how there are some awesome rock and metal heroes who are born again Christians? What’s that all about?

If that surprises you in  a genre often associated with all that’s death and doom, we reckon you should take a step back and really ask ‘why?’

Following the release of their album ‘Golgotha’, Blackie Lawless, W.A.S.P. frontman, gave a heartfelt and honest interview about his faith in Ultimate Classic Rock.

Like many people on a quest to ‘find the truth’ he originally set out to disprove the bible, but the more he read it, the more he was blown away by it! In the end he realised he wasn’t just reading any old book; it was: “…the living word of a living God.”

“I cannot say it strongly enough. It is beyond impossible that it could’ve been written by men. I’m a writer and even the writers that I know that I admire – I look at how we write, I know what our limitations are and like I said it’s so far beyond our comprehension.”

Check out the rest of his inspiring interview here.

blackie lawless

 

